Unable to connect to battle net in WC3 ROC and TFT

This is a discussion on Unable to connect to battle net in WC3 ROC and TFT within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hello , i have a major problem in WC3 and i was wondering maybe you can help me with this ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    wikie is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Unable to connect to battle net in WC3 ROC and TFT

    Hello , i have a major problem in WC3 and i was wondering maybe you can help me with this cause i really really wants to fix this the problem is :

    the problem is that everytime i connect to the battle net in WC3 and TFT i got massage '' unable to connect ....... '' and i have been playing wc3 for long time and i usualy dont have this problem ( im using legit CD key that i bought from blizzard ) , well i tried everything to fix this problem but seems its not working ( i tried to port forward , i reinstalled the game over 10 times and i tried the digital download from my battle.net account in the site and also i got the same problem , i tried different legit cd keys that i have but also i got the same problem everytime and also i tried it to install the game in other PC same problem ... and also i tried all the gateways and i still got the same massage


    the massage i usualy recive is : '' UNABLE TO CONNECT TO BATTLE.NET. you may be trying to connect to invalid battle.net server . if you are using a modem , you may need to manually connect to the internet before connecting to the battle.net




    NOTE : before i got this problem i did some multipate try in cd key change and then i reinstalled the game and then i got the problem .

    so please i was wondering if you can really help me with this problem , pleeassee



    IF u need more info just tell me . ( i could posted a link that u can see wat massage i got but i cant cause i need to post 10 posts before .... )

  2. #2
    dapeng_zi's Avatar
    dapeng_zi is offline Master Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    151
    Sometimes it just means the servers are down, or you're banned either temporarily or permanently (usually temporarily, especially for trying to connect too many times in a short time), or your internet connection isn't working correctly.
    Made by eZ]aCx

  3. #3
    McPeon's Avatar
    McPeon is offline Da flying one

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    976
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    437
    You're IP banned. Just switch your router off and on, and then try to connect.
    If that doesn't work just wait about 2 weeks and you should be able to connect again.

    R.I.P. NYAN!

  4. #4
    Dima's Avatar
    Dima is offline La La Land

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    595
    you received ban for 2 weeks cuz u probably entered multiple incorrect keys, you can use proxy.


  5. #5
    wikie is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    aha ok then but i was wondering when i reinstalled it in other pc i still got the same problem and it shouldnt like give me a massage that says im IP banned ?

  6. #6
    Dima's Avatar
    Dima is offline La La Land

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    595
    ur other pc has the same internet?


  7. #7
    McPeon's Avatar
    McPeon is offline Da flying one

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    976
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    437
    Quote Originally Posted by wikie View Post
    aha ok then but i was wondering when i reinstalled it in other pc i still got the same problem and it shouldnt like give me a massage that says im IP banned ?
    No it doesn't give you a message that you're IP banned, it just says that you're unable to connect. And there are alot of reasons to get IP banned (flooding chat channels, to much times attempting to connect to BNet with banned cdkeys, to much times trying to connect into a full game...)
    And yes it should still be the same problem because you're using the same router. Just find the button on it and switch it off/on, that should solve your problem.

    R.I.P. NYAN!

  8. #8
    wikie is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    hehe , it worked i resturted my router and it worked ty so much

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to Connect to BNet?
    By Dashio in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 09:18 PM
  2. Unable to connect to b.net
    By whosyourdaddy in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-27-2009, 08:31 PM
  3. Unable to connect to Bnet
    By xbLazE in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-24-2009, 08:32 AM
  4. unable to connect ot battle net!!!!!!!!!
    By tippin 9 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 11:36 PM
  5. unable to connect to Battle.net
    By riceguy321 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-03-2007, 02:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •