ROC Cdkey Changer wont work?

This is a discussion on ROC Cdkey Changer wont work? within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hey guys, Ive been trying to change the cdkey of my Reign of Chaos lately because I bought a legit ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Gios is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    ROC Cdkey Changer wont work?

    Hey guys,



    Ive been trying to change the cdkey of my Reign of Chaos lately because I bought a legit copy, I dont want to reinstall it and its not an option.

    I am running Vista 32bit and have tried running the CD Key changer in compatibility mode and as an 'administrator'.

    heres a screenshot of what is coming up :S Any ideas?

    PS: I have a Frozen Throne cd key changer and that works fine.

    Last edited by Gios; 11-18-2007 at 08:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Zyphrus's Avatar
    Zyphrus is offline zMapper
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Dude, where's my location?
    Posts
    926
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    215
    Remember if you have WC3 open while starting the changer, it won't work.

  3. #3
    Gios is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Yes I realise that.

    Warcraft is completely closed.

  4. #4
    Gios is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    anyone...??

  5. #5
    xiN
    xiN is offline Guess who's back ?
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Six feet under
    Posts
    1,580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    358
    thats very weird, try to re-dl it, or find another one

  6. #6
    JadedRain is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    180
    yeah all you'd hafta do is toss the key in maybe your's is broke -.-

  7. #7
    Gios is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks for the replies guys.

    I have downloaded it about 50 times and still no luck.

    Possible paypal to anyone who figures it out.

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Chronic's Avatar
    Chronic is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    15
    Yes i get this When im not on my Admin account MAKE SURE! u are on the admin account. Becase if im on my Brothers it looks just like that. So Make sure uh ave admin privs

  9. #9
    heross's Avatar
    heross is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    13
    = = every forum that i go i must iterated that this happens cos' War3.mpq [ for roc ] and War3x.mpq [ for tft ] is corrupted. too bad for u just reinstall roc and tft.

  10. #10
    YourName's Avatar
    YourName is offline THE ONE AND ONLY DARK KNIGHTY


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1088
    Quote Originally Posted by heross View Post
    = = every forum that i go i must iterated that this happens cos' War3.mpq [ for roc ] and War3x.mpq [ for tft ] is corrupted. too bad for u just reinstall roc and tft.
    So why you post into a thread which is 5 months old?
    Providing you with foolish stuff since 2007.

Similar Threads

  1. How to make your own WoW server (TBC!)
    By Xirus in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 587
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 07:26 PM
  2. Mangos Flashing problem! Wont fix!
    By LiL_ReEpEr_SnIpEr in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-13-2007, 04:16 AM
  3. Bendik - need roc cdkey!
    By Bendik2 in forum Request a Designer
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-04-2007, 05:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •