Help me with dota 2 map build for warcraft 3

This is a discussion on Help me with dota 2 map build for warcraft 3 within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer i will put .mix .dll file inside the map.. so that its easier ---------- Post added ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    AmpFlorian's Avatar
    AmpFlorian is offline I'm Back

    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    664
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer View Post
    i will put .mix .dll file inside the map.. so that its easier

    ---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------



    Sir tracky pls do a .mix file for my needs rest all i will handle
    We're trying to nicely tell you that a mixtape file doesn't inject into a wc3 map file.
    How else can we say it?

  2. #12
    Deep.FreeZer is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsRaininPandas View Post
    We're trying to nicely tell you that a mixtape file doesn't inject into a wc3 map file.
    How else can we say it?
    sir pandas , ur right i tried inserting .mix file inside map but its not working.. is there any other way?

    ---------- Post added at 08:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:28 PM ----------

    if not inside map we will put it outside map in warcraft3 directories..

  3. #13
    AmpFlorian's Avatar
    AmpFlorian is offline I'm Back

    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    664
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer View Post
    sir pandas , ur right i tried inserting .mix file inside map but its not working.. is there any other way?

    ---------- Post added at 08:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:28 PM ----------

    if not inside map we will put it outside map in warcraft3 directories..
    So you're going to make everyone download a third party program just so they can okay on your map? Not likely. Please stop posting about this, you have no idea what's going on.

  4. #14
    Deep.FreeZer is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    i thought d3scene will help me.. but ur so rude on me .. sorry

  5. #15
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer View Post
    i thought d3scene will help me.. but ur so rude on me .. sorry
    Well, we're not rude it's just that your idea is very unlikely to succeed (Just imagine everyone would have to download your map on top of a third party program that may or may not get you banned each time they want to play).
    On top of that those that may be able to help you are inactive right at the moment or are not eager to provide all the information if they don't see you at least tried it first.

  6. #16
    Deep.FreeZer is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Its ok sir, i will try some other war3 forums..

  7. #17
    Matt's Avatar
    Matt is offline Bott


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,404
    Mentioned
    182 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation
    2346
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer View Post
    Its ok sir, i will try some other war3 forums..
    They are going to tell you the same thing.


    Good luck though.
    @kent





  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post:


  9. #18
    Deep.FreeZer is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    i just wanted to know about .mix file

  10. #19
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep.FreeZer View Post
    i just wanted to know about .mix file
    As I said a .mix file is nothing but a .dll file, only that it gets automatically loaded into the process (if the process searches for these file extensions of course).
    So, if you need your .mix file edited you want to start learning about gamehacks in general and coding.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Tracky For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Transform your warcraft 3 to DOTA 2 ( aka DOTA 1.5 ) + Update
    By 4vead21 in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-06-2013, 02:58 PM
  2. Shift Build Delay Remover/Fast Build/Autobuild program
    By FaceOfMelinda in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 10:46 AM
  3. Warcraft 3 (Terminology and Phrases) (Build Help)Part 2 the Great Massive Guide
    By soygamer in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 07:37 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 11:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •