Do I need a Valid ....

This is a discussion on Do I need a Valid .... within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; CD-Key even if I won't use it on original servers?...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Nave47 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Do I need a Valid ....

    CD-Key even if I won't use it on original servers?


  2. #2
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,656
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    87

    Re: Do I need a Valid ....

    hmm what you mean with orginal realms?
    if you want play lan you can use a cd-key generator
    but if you want to play it online you need a valid cd key

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  3. #3
    MasterGamer is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Re: Do I need a Valid ....

    Use a Cd-Key changer and test if you can connect.
    If you can it works.

    (save your old key before!)

  4. #4
    rafabull's Avatar
    rafabull is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    13
    Just try and remember not to try with to many keys well atleast not on the same server. Try on different servers because what happened to me was i kept trying different cd keys using a cd changer on the lordaeron realm and was IP banned for 3-4 weeks.

  5. #5
    C0mm4nd3r is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mallorca
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    54

    Red face

    well.. he means pirate servers... hty run under PvPgn .. well those servers run like the bnet original servers, so if you use a cd key ( original or not ) you can conect ot the pirate server , but you cant conect with the same key at the same time like in the originial servers..

    So, u can conect to pirate servers with a false key.

  6. #6
    kajlin is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    middle of nowhere, Canada
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    8
    well depends on the server some private warcraft severs actually have contracts with blizzard to run their programs, so it all depends on the server, but for the most part no it really doesnt matter.

  7. #7
    Loioster is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,142
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    71
    I Can trade a cd key unused unbanned with you

    what u offer `?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •