Camera Zoom UI for War3 by Wynthar

This is a discussion on Camera Zoom UI for War3 by Wynthar within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; D3Scene Camera Zoom for Warcraft 3 (Update 4-7-2009: Added Minimize to Tray, and Auto-Detect) Okay. So, all the offsets come ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    Wynthar's Avatar
    Wynthar is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    243

    Smile Camera Zoom UI for War3 by Wynthar

    D3Scene Camera Zoom for Warcraft 3
    (Update 4-7-2009: Added Minimize to Tray, and Auto-Detect)

    Okay. So, all the offsets come from TyranO's opensource CameraHack. So, credit goes to him. However, I have heard a lot of people asking for the ability to "Save" the settings between uses. So, I created a simple User Interface and added a save settings.

    It creates an XML file to hold the settings so if you see settings.xml, that's from this program.

    This is the first time I have written anything for D3Scene, so hang with me here. I have coded this using .Net 3.0! I have absolutely no idea if everyone has .Net 3.0, or no one has it? So, I guess with this trial run we will find out. I think I can easily switch it to .Net 2.0 if too many people do not have 3.0. Let me know!

    Remember if you are using Windows Vista, you probably have to Right-Click and Run as Administrator.

    Features:
    Camera Zoom
    Save Settings
    Auto-Detect Warcraft Process
    Auto-Load when Warcraft is Detected
    Minimize to Tray



    So, quick and dirty tutorial.
    You can load warcraft 3, or the camera app in any order. But, if you load the camera app first, you will see the following screenshot.



    Notice, it says, "Warcraft 3 : Not Detected." No problem. Simply load Warcraft 3, and the program will now automatically detect warcraft three.



    Good! Notice, it says Current Zoom : 2000. If it doesn't, you might be missing the settings.xls. No problem. Just set the camera zoom to your preference, click set, and you're good to go.

    Next the nifty feature.
    Click on the [ X ] for Auto-Set Zoom in the Settings box. Then, click Save Settings. Now, whenever you load this program, it will read the settings and automatically set your camera zoom for Warcraft 3!



    That's it! Now you never have to type in the camera zoom setting you want and click set ever again. Enjoy.

    Let me know in the feedback what you think. Also, let me know if you would like to see a pair of buttons for Zoom-In and Zoom-Out. Also, if requested enough, I might even look into setting the + and - keys to zoom in and out automatically.

    Thanks guys! Hope everything runs smoothly. Oh, and I did the Anti-Virus checks...

    Credits again to TyranO for the camera hack code. And Credit to Pan for the D3Scene logo. And of course. Credits to Risker for helping me with some etiquette along the way. (I know crazy huh?)


    Code:
    http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/03f47d08253c259cd31237bee4aaf154
    
    File D3Camera.exe received on 04.07.2009 18:35:16 (CET)
    Current status: finished 
    Result: 0/40 (0%)
      Compact
    Print results  
    Antivirus    Version    Last Update    Result
    a-squared    4.0.0.101    2009.04.07    -
    AhnLab-V3    5.0.0.2    2009.04.07    -
    AntiVir    7.9.0.138    2009.04.07    -
    Antiy-AVL    2.0.3.1    2009.04.07    -
    Authentium    5.1.2.4    2009.04.07    -
    Avast    4.8.1335.0    2009.04.07    -
    AVG    8.5.0.285    2009.04.07    -
    BitDefender    7.2    2009.04.07    -
    CAT-QuickHeal    10.00    2009.04.07    -
    ClamAV    0.94.1    2009.04.07    -
    Comodo    1102    2009.04.07    -
    DrWeb    4.44.0.09170    2009.04.07    -
    eSafe    7.0.17.0    2009.04.07    -
    eTrust-Vet    31.6.6442    2009.04.07    -
    F-Prot    4.4.4.56    2009.04.07    -
    F-Secure    8.0.14470.0    2009.04.07    -
    Fortinet    3.117.0.0    2009.04.07    -
    GData    19    2009.04.07    -
    Ikarus    T3.1.1.49.0    2009.04.07    -
    K7AntiVirus    7.10.695    2009.04.07    -
    Kaspersky    7.0.0.125    2009.04.07    -
    McAfee    5576    2009.04.06    -
    McAfee+Artemis    5576    2009.04.06    -
    McAfee-GW-Edition    6.7.6    2009.04.07    -
    Microsoft    1.4502    2009.04.07    -
    NOD32    3993    2009.04.07    -
    Norman    6.00.06    2009.04.07    -
    nProtect    2009.1.8.0    2009.04.07    -
    Panda    10.0.0.14    2009.04.07    -
    PCTools    4.4.2.0    2009.04.07    -
    Prevx1    V2    2009.04.07    -
    Rising    21.24.12.00    2009.04.07    -
    Sophos    4.40.0    2009.04.07    -
    Sunbelt    3.2.1858.2    2009.04.06    -
    Symantec    1.4.4.12    2009.04.07    -
    TheHacker    6.3.4.0.303    2009.04.07    -
    TrendMicro    8.700.0.1004    2009.04.07    -
    VBA32    3.12.10.2    2009.04.07    -
    ViRobot    2009.4.7.1682    2009.04.07    -
    VirusBuster    4.6.5.0    2009.04.07    -
    Additional information
    File size: 56320 bytes
    MD5...: 992c4daa7dcb90044dfa5b29318b890f
    SHA1..: a3d33a7a8b150f98b4fd752c6b629a9975d28ac4
    SHA256: 59ccbd260351110e53cf3f2e690ed39a25816592f131bf3861be0121820e281e
    SHA512: dd52184aa05f5c7f09ee1b0fdea2f50af4daf49419197511c874f7e9a492a908
    18dabf1ea342844b171e4272c670b5d2bd3c0719d6f079c8bb6eeea771cc7cc3
    ssdeep: 768:PSAkD6u6EXdU2rGTMj/iZdEq6DCKp5uiHUfr3/r4mmJ6:2V1XdU2rGoj/i4q
    Ghai0z3EPJ
    PEiD..: -
    TrID..: File type identification
    Generic CIL Executable (.NET, Mono, etc.) (68.8%)
    Windows Screen Saver (12.3%)
    Win32 Executable Generic (8.0%)
    Win32 Dynamic Link Library (generic) (7.1%)
    Generic Win/DOS Executable (1.8%)
    PEInfo: PE Structure information
    
    ( base data )
    entrypointaddress.: 0xdfde
    timedatestamp.....: 0x49db7d6f (Tue Apr 07 16:21:03 2009)
    machinetype.......: 0x14c (I386)
    
    ( 3 sections )
    name viradd virsiz rawdsiz ntrpy md5
    .text 0x2000 0xbfe4 0xc000 6.06 47934f7d55221caf9ecf4fdcdae1e2ff
    .rsrc 0xe000 0x1698 0x1800 2.47 40f581a56a58e384f1c666385eae5771
    .reloc 0x10000 0xc 0x200 0.08 0138ccb92552ad1ad105b55233605e59
    
    ( 1 imports ) 
    > mscoree.dll: _CorExeMain
    
    ( 0 exports ) 
    RDS...: NSRL Reference Data Set
    -
    (Virus total post is now out of date. Just fixed a bug reported by popeur and VirusTotal.com was not working at the moment)
    Peace,
    -Wynthar
    Attached Files
    Last edited by TyranO; 04-11-2009 at 06:47 AM.

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Wynthar For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Reinn's Avatar
    Reinn is offline Multi-qouter

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,892
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1845
    Looks kewl

    I don't play Wc3 anymore, but I guess a great share ^^
    // Reinn

  4. #3
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    Hehe it's cool
    Nice new feature

    +Rep

  5. #4
    Pan's Avatar
    Pan
    Pan is offline Former D3scene Olympian
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    north, south, east, west, of you
    Posts
    637
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    884
    Nice Share (thanks for the credits btw)


    I'M BAAACKKK

  6. #5
    dog_keeper's Avatar
    dog_keeper is offline Teh Sexy One.
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,988
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1264
    Nifti. XD nice one
    http://i34.tinypic.com/2j1o715.jpg
    By eZ]aCx of D3Scene.com

  7. #6
    monkeyseemonkeydo's Avatar
    monkeyseemonkeydo is offline Master Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    614
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    33
    wow nice work +thx

  8. #7
    popeur is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    1
    u should add minimize and it will be perfect

  9. #8
    starss is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by popeur View Post
    u should add minimize and it will be perfect
    It does have minimize. Maybe you meant Minimize to Tray.

  10. #9
    Wynthar's Avatar
    Wynthar is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    243
    I could add that feature to the next version of this program. A button to minimize to tray instead of minimizing to the task bar. Sure.

  11. #10
    popeur is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    1
    oh yes I meant minimize to tray :p
    btw when i launch the camera zoom before starting warcraft, it doesn't inject camera zoom when i start warcraft :/
    it will be nice, if the camera zoom detect automatically warcraft then inject zoom :o


    sry if my english is bad

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •