Warcraft Hosting bot @ Europe

This is a discussion on Warcraft Hosting bot @ Europe within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; Hello everyone. Some of you know this, some of you do not. So I'll start from the beginning. (If you ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
  1. #1
    Morfi717's Avatar
    Morfi717 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SWEDEN
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    159

    Warcraft Hosting bot @ Europe

    Hello everyone.

    Some of you know this, some of you do not. So I'll start from the beginning. (If you know what is it, you can move to part #2(most important) as #1 is explanation of all advatages of this software.

    #1

    Q: What is GHost++
    A: GHost++ (made by Varlock) is insane game hosting bot. Some points about hosting:
    * The bot can host only custom games
    * The bot can host games on TFT and RoC as well (since October 09)
    * ~ does not require to have any ports open, forwarded etc
    * ~ does not require any additional software installed on your computer
    * Your connection speed does not matter ! Even if you have slow internet connection you can use it without fear of lags.

    The only thing YOU need (as a user) is Warcraft III game
    You control the bot only with commands on Battle.net channel (or via whisper)

    Q: Ok, but I have good 10/10Mbit connection so why shouldn't I use normal custom game ?
    A: Bot can do following things (which normal bnet hosting -- w/o additional programs can't).
    * Kicks players ingame/in lobby
    * have it's own very simple to use banlist
    * can change latency up to 30 (bnet use 250 all the time -- fail)
    * can check pings and origins
    * you can swap players in lobby however you want
    * very very good countdown
    * you can rehost games while in lobby w/o closing the game
    * you can allow/disallow downloading
    * you can drop laggers
    * you can mute abusers w/o kicking
    * much much more...

    #2
    So why you tell us that ?

    Because I want to offer you posibility to use such bot on BNet @ Europe.
    Bot is hosted on symetrical 80Mbit/80Mbit connection near Swiss border. Players rarely has ping higher than 50 !! Normally it's 10 - 45. Of course if there come player from US or Saudi Arabia he will have ~90ms.

    Normally there was requirement that only clan members can use this bot (clan is free to join) but for D3Scene members I think I can do an exception :loved3:

    The Clan is called "Clan Fast" and mini-website (where you can find bot usage etc is :: Clan Fast Official Website ::
    To staff: This is not advertisement or effort of taking out people ! As you see there is no forum, login/register thing, advertisements on site. It's just for info (and it sucks as well as you can see )


    #3
    Bot is remade (it's not exactly the same as original) cause I decided that 70% of things are useless and/or ugly

    Also, it's connected with StealthBot so the connection is: User -> StealthBot -> HostBot

    If you would like to use it, no problem! contact me via PM, because I don't play warcraft so I'm not on battle.net very often





    I'll add #4, #5 etc.. points If I forgot about something

    Let me know if you are insterested in such thing. If the interest will be big, I don't see problem to host also on @East and @West. The only problem is that on those 2 realms, pings can be ~50-110.


    Enjoy!

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Morfi717 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Morfi717's Avatar
    Morfi717 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SWEDEN
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    159
    Really no one is interested ?

  4. #3
    satyricon is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    lol put the link ffs

  5. #4
    lamort is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I'm interested. @USeast though.

    2 quick question.

    1st, will that cost me anything?
    2nd, Can i play on bnet and host(bot) at the same time?
    I heard i can, but just the game im hosting with the bot wich is fine to me, just confirm it!

  6. #5
    Wolfszorn's Avatar
    Wolfszorn is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    212
    @lamort:

    2. Yes if you got 2 different keys for both ROC & TFT (only if you are using GHost on your own pc, if not then you dont need 2 keys)
    Last edited by Wolfszorn; 11-24-2009 at 12:33 PM.

  7. #6
    lamort is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I'ma currently make the bot work on my own PC. so.. that means i can play/bot at the same time? Cool. Well. Morfi717, please PM me back or something, im really interested.

  8. #7
    Wolfszorn's Avatar
    Wolfszorn is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    212
    Quote Originally Posted by lamort View Post
    I'ma currently make the bot work on my own PC. so.. that means i can play/bot at the same time? Cool. Well. Morfi717, please PM me back or something, im really interested.
    If you make the bot working on your own pc you can host by yourself. There are 2 options:

    1. You got 2 different keys, you can host and login into bnet at the same time... one with your bot and one with your bnet account.
    2. You only need 1 key, you do this by creating an "admin game". With an admin game you can join your host bost, but not being in bnet too. Just google it if you want more infos.

    I think what Morfi717 let us know is that we can get our own hosting bot if we are unable to host. So we can whisper his bots and get a game hosted.
    But you dont need that if you are able to host on your own.

  9. #8
    Morfi717's Avatar
    Morfi717 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SWEDEN
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    159
    @lamort & rest.

    Don't understand me wrong. You don't need any cdkeys (just your 1 own set to run warcraft ofc). Because I am and I distribute cdkeys to it.

    Also, this doesn't cost anything as I said at all. I think I'll set up it @ this weekend.

  10. #9
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Are you able to set up servers aswell ?
    Because it seems like you got an insane Internet speed.
    Or is it just the bot you host somewhere else ?
    Would be cool to see a d3scene Cs 1.6 Server again *rollingeyes*

  11. #10
    Morfi717's Avatar
    Morfi717 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SWEDEN
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    159
    Unfortunatelly it's external machine. I wish I had such throughput (maybe when I will make this god damn deal with Warsaw University.
    Anyway, I don't think that I will be able to run Counter Strike server on this machine where bot is set up now due the v. low RAM (512). However I would likely buy stronger machine if someone will pay the 2nd half of it (as the required machine is 2x expensive than this which I have now).

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. a game made after warcraft 2
    By jphix in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 07:28 PM
  3. Antfamous Gauntlet Bot v1.8 for mmBot
    By tschoerk in forum Diablo 2 Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 02:33 PM
  4. IRC Bot & Tut for it
    By Diesel in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 02:50 AM
  5. Bendik's Cdkey collection, part six!
    By Bendik2 in forum Diablo 2 forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 08:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •