War3 Switcher v1.20e to 1.24e!!!

This is a discussion on War3 Switcher v1.20e to 1.24e!!! within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; LINK 1: RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting LINK 2: [Mirror] ; WVS_TFTVersion1.24c_EXPRESS.zip The most recent patch of WC3 ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    LayA's Avatar
    LayA is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    128

    War3 Switcher v1.20e to 1.24e!!!

    LINK 1: RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting
    LINK 2: [Mirror] ; WVS_TFTVersion1.24c_EXPRESS.zip









    The most recent patch of WC3 from Blizzard's Battle.net. This is a stand alone zip-file for those who doesn't have WVS pre-installed on their local disk. Kindly refer to the patch notes on the second post to check out the changes. Feel free to post mirrors as many as you can!


    Before doing anything else, make sure you configure properly your Warcraft III path under the WVS options menu. By the default installation method, the location of your Warcraft III folder can be found at"C:\Progarm Files\Warcraft III" directory.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to LayA For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    DrStyles is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    When I click "Store current version" it only allows me to choose my version up to 1.20?

    Thank you this is awesome. ^^
    Last edited by DrStyles; 03-29-2011 at 11:03 PM.

  4. #3
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1083
    Quote Originally Posted by DrStyles View Post
    When I click "Store current version" it only allows me to choose my version up to 1.20?
    Thats true, but you can save it as 1.20 or whatever and just rename the .zip file to "1.24d" etc.
    If you switched your version back and want to patch it with a simple Bnet join, it doesn't work for me. I had to switch back with the programm.
    (Btw rapidshare sucks^^)

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Daniel999 For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    LayA's Avatar
    LayA is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    128
    Yeeaaa, exactly what daniel said.

  7. #5
    DrStyles is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    There's a little mistake.. If you check Options > "Start with additional parameters" > "-window" it opens in window if you click to open WC3, but if you choose to watch a replay with the replay viewer it opens in full-screen still. Not that I really care. I just thought I'd mention it.

  8. #6
    xxcaliburx is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    does this allow is to change from 1.24e to 1.24d?

  9. #7
    LayA's Avatar
    LayA is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    128
    Yes calibur

Similar Threads

  1. Version Switcher
    By -Song- in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2011, 12:04 PM
  2. WC3 1.23 - 1.24 Version Switcher :D
    By TradeMark99 in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 10:43 PM
  3. New Version Switcher
    By killerwave7 in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 09:05 AM
  4. Warcraft Version Switcher 1.6
    By boyer2 in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 06:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •