Any can help check my code? i wish to add map to ghost .my .cfg wrong?

This is a discussion on Any can help check my code? i wish to add map to ghost .my .cfg wrong? within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; [aeva][aeva][aeva][aeva] Code: map_path = Maps\Download\ DotA v6.69c.w3x map_localpath = DotA v6.69c.w3x map_type = dota [/aeva][/aeva][/aeva][/aeva] ..and .i change the default ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    purezwater is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Any can help check my code? i wish to add map to ghost .my .cfg wrong?

    [aeva][aeva][aeva][aeva]
    Code:
    map_path = Maps\Download\DotA v6.69c.w3x
    map_localpath = DotA v6.69c.w3x
    map_type = dota
    [/aeva][/aeva][/aeva][/aeva] ..and .i change the default "wornwar".cfg into "dota" that in GHOST\mapcfgs.

    i put a DotA v6.69c.w3x into GHOST\map

    i type !load ...and it show loading config file[mapcfgs\dota.cfg].



    when i try to type !pub Seremban.Lin---->to create game.

    and it show .unable to create game [Seremban.Lin].The currently loaded map config file is invalid.

    the setting create a cfg file for me in my desktop and i rename it into "dota" and inside a put this also :[aeva][aeva][aeva][aeva]
    Code:
    map_path = Maps\Download\DotA v6.69c.w3x        
    
    map_localpath = DotA v6.69c.w3x
    
    map_type = dota
    [/aeva][/aeva][/aeva][/aeva]

    And i found a empty CFG file in GHOST folder name "GHOST" , and i do all setting at "Default" CFG file ...i should copy all the code and put into the GHost.cfg?


    and i provide part of my log --->...PRO pls help me check ...
    .[aeva][aeva]

    [aeva][aeva]

  2. #2
    Darchrow's Avatar
    Darchrow is offline Life's good.



    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,855
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    1246
    GhostOne can automatically create a map config file for you. Just select the DotA-Map and click "Create map cfg".
    Config file will be created including "map_type = dota" with newest Ghost version.

    Then reload settings or restart Ghost and type "!load D". DotA config is now loaded and you can create a game.

  3. #3
    dapeng_zi's Avatar
    dapeng_zi is offline Master Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    151
    you cant just change a map config of a different map for dota, for many reasons.
    Wormwar maps do not necessarily have the same size, teams, and slots as a dota map.
    you have to change much more than just the name of the cfg file, and the map path.
    Made by eZ]aCx

  4. #4
    Magnitoo's Avatar
    Magnitoo is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    I live in a shithole
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    175
    You don't even need a map config unless you want the HCL command string. Just use the !map <map file name> command and make sure the map you want to have is in your bot_mappath.

Similar Threads

  1. [WTT] Ghost One/Ghost ++ TemaViewer Help
    By fogest in forum Services
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 07:49 PM
  2. What am I doing wrong? (Orc)
    By Chuckie714 in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 02:43 AM
  3. Wrong Link?
    By Hallowsend in forum D3scene related
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2008, 12:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •