In-Game battle bots

This is a discussion on In-Game battle bots within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; This isn't exactly a bot but more like a couple of my favorite macros!! I have been an avid starcraft ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    eternal88soul is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    34

    In-Game battle bots

    This isn't exactly a bot but more like a couple of my favorite macros!!

    I have been an avid starcraft player for years and always thought it had room for improvement. When I started playing War 3 I seen the improvement. I love being able to queue building commands and love for my workers to auto gather. Then I found out that you can edit the customkeys.txt. Now, I spend more time tweaking the game to my liking than I do playing. I mess around with Autohotkey alot. I have made scripts to do the following:

    Command groups 1-5 in an instance (capslock and attack, move, hold, etc) will issue that command to all 5 groups at once.

    I play human and I have another script that can do these combos with one key push (bolt, blizzard, flamestrike) (AM, urethereal, bolt) also my mousewheel up is an instant AM and much easier to spam when waiting for cooldown (just keep spinning).

    and my favorite instatrain unit which is basically like this:
    mostly I set up barracks as 6 Town Hall as 7 and Altar as eight now I can hit Mousebutton 4 and the following keys to make units (q footie, w rifle, e knight, a peon, z, AM, x MK, c Pala, and a Bloodmage. later in the game whatever I decide to make (mort, cast, gryph) I just assign them bldgs to 7 and now I hit a, s, and d to make the troops from that bldg.

    If anyone is interested in seting up their warcraft this way PM me and I can walk you through it. And then for my time you can hook me up with a key or something. I can make this work with probably any key configuration that you are using. It just may take us more time.

    Man I love flamestriking an area and hitting it with blizzard instantly with only one key push.

    Well, once again, Hello to all.

    This is currently the script that I am working with. Maybe some of you can utilize this on your own. Just so you know I use the grid setup on Warkeys. And my grid goes like this qwer, asdf, zxcv.

    Process, priority, , High ; Have the script set itself to high priority
    #IfWinActive Warcraft III
    #InstallMouseHook
    #SingleInstance force
    #InstallKeybdHook
    #UseHook On
    SetBatchLines 10ms
    #HotString SP
    #MaxThreads 20
    CoordMode, mouse, Screen
    SetKeyDelay, 10, 0, Play
    SetMouseDelay, 10 , Play
    ;;;;; Variables ;;;;;
    bInChatRoom := False
    bHealthBarOn := False
    Return ; End Auto-Execute Section

    ;;SCRIPT ONE: Command all control groups at once
    CapsLock & q::SendPlay, 01q{LButton}2q{LButton}3q{LButton}4q{LButton}5q{LB utton}01
    CapsLock & w::SendPlay, 01w{LButton}2w{LButton}3w{LButton}4w{LButton}5w{LB utton}01
    CapsLock & e::SendPlay, 01e{LButton}2e{LButton}3e{LButton}4e{LButton}5e{LB utton}01
    CapsLock & a::SendPlay, 01a{LButton}2a{LButton}3a{LButton}4a{LButton}5a{LB utton}01
    ;;SCRIPT TWO: Use all hero abilities
    Capslock & z::SendPlay, {F1}z{LButton}{F2}z{LButton}{F3}z{LButton}1 ;; all 4 of these are use all spells at once
    Capslock & x::SendPlay, {F1}x{LButton}{F2}x{LButton}{F3}x{LButton}1
    Capslock & c::SendPlay, {F1}c{LButton}{F2}c{LButton}{F3}c{LButton}1 ;; rarely used for human
    CapsLock & v::SendPlay, {F1}v{LButton}{F2}v{LButton}{F3}v{LButton}1 ;;never used
    wheelup::SendPlay, Z ; same as below
    wheeldown::SendPlay, X ;instant spell command you just have to select him 1st
    mbutton::sendplay, {f2}x{lbutton} ; instant storm bolt
    SPACE::SENDPLAY, {f1}Z{lbutton}{f2}z{lbutton} ;for me instant blizzard and storm bolt usually or instant blizz, and flame.
    lshift & a::sendplay, 00za ;instantly build farm

    ;;SCRIPT FIVE: InstaTrain/Hero Revive

    XButton1 & Q::SendPlay, 6Q1
    XButton1 & W::SendPlay, 6W1
    XButton1 & E::SendPlay, 6E1
    XButton1 & R::SendPlay, 6R1
    XButton1 & A::SendPlay, 7Q1
    XButton1 & S::SendPlay, 7W1
    XButton1 & D::SendPlay, 7E1
    XButton1 & F::SendPlay, 7R1
    XButton1 & Z::SendPlay, 8Z1
    XButton1 & X::SendPlay, 8X1
    XButton1 & C::SendPlay, 8C1
    XButton1 & v::SendPlay, 8A1

    .::
    if GetKeyState("]")
    Send {] up}
    else
    Send {] down}
    return
    ,::
    if GetKeyState("[")
    Send {[ up}
    else
    Send {[ down}
    return

    #ifWinActive, Warcraft III ahk_class Warcraft III
    ;;;;; Enable/disable all hotkeys ;;;;; makes it so when u hit enter to chat hotkeys are disable and then enter again (send chat) and
    ::they are back on also scroll lock is master on and off, and the scroll lock light designates if the script is on or off.
    ~*Enter::
    ~*NumpadEnter::
    Suspend, Permit
    if (bInChatRoom == True)
    return
    Suspend
    if (A_IsSuspended == true)
    SetScrollLockState, Off
    else
    SetScrollLockState, On
    return
    ;; Escape will cancel chatting, so turn the hotkeys back on
    ~*Esc::
    Suspend, Permit
    if (bInChatRoom == True)
    return
    Suspend, Off
    SetScrollLockState, On
    return
    *ScrollLock::
    Suspend, Permit
    bInChatRoom := not bInChatRoom
    if (bInChatRoom == True)
    {
    Suspend, On
    SetScrollLockState, Off
    }
    else
    {
    Suspend, Off
    SetScrollLockState, On
    }
    return
    ;InstaHeal Script
    ;;RShift & 1::healer=1
    ;;RShift & 2::healer=2
    ;RShift & 3::healer=3
    ;LAlt & 1::
    ;LAlt & 2::
    ;LAlt & 3::
    ;if InStr(A_ThisHotkey, "1")
    ; cy=45
    ;else if InStr(A_ThisHotkey, "2")
    ; cy=100
    ;else cy=155
    ;MouseGetPos, x, y
    ;SendPlay, {F%healer%}e{Click 30, %cy%}{Esc}1
    ;MouseMove, x, y
    ;return

    Last edited by eternal88soul; 07-19-2007 at 02:53 AM.

  2. #2
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Thx for posting it here. +Rep

  3. #3
    C0mm4nd3r is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mallorca
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    54
    I shall make a pm but i write these here so other people will learn too =)

    How can i make those macros¿ ^^

    well i mean make macros myselve for take profit of these with my race =)

    THX!

    PD: ^^

  4. #4
    Azreal is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I like it.. But can't seem to get it to work... I fail at custom warkeys it seems

  5. #5
    C0mm4nd3r is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mallorca
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    54
    my first post is too old, now listen u can edit customkeys yourselve instead of use any ahk au3 file .>.<
    and for sure warkeys will work for that ~~

  6. #6
    Azreal is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by C0mm4nd3r View Post
    my first post is too old, now listen u can edit customkeys yourselve instead of use any ahk au3 file .>.<
    and for sure warkeys will work for that ~~
    ... wow... now i feel insanely dumb. Thank you VERY much c0mm4nd3r for you help... thanks for being nice about telling me.. who is an insane noob that perl doesn't go into the customkeys.txt with the warkey configuration. put your script into autohotkeys and now everything works fine. ^^

  7. #7
    Aerow's Avatar
    Aerow is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    36
    How or where do i add this to??

  8. #8
    C0mm4nd3r is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mallorca
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    54
    well sometimes happens ^^

    aerow i encourage you to use warkeys instead ... else copy the text and paste it into a text file, then rename it to name.au3
    and download the au3 ( auto it ) stuff and install it . (install au3, go google )

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •