Undetected offsets

This is a discussion on Undetected offsets within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; How do we find them? And how would we know if they're undetected? I've been reading tutorials but there's none ...

jazsinlaboi is offline Newbie
    Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Undetected offsets

How do we find them? And how would we know if they're undetected? I've been reading tutorials but there's none that talks about finding undetected offsets. Please help!!

0x90 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jazsinlaboi View Post
    How do we find them? And how would we know if they're undetected? I've been reading tutorials but there's none that talks about finding undetected offsets. Please help!!
    i was thinking about that too for quite some time now.
    since im pretty new to wc3 i dont know how their anticheat (warden) really works and i didnt really find any detailed info about that.
    if they really scan for some offsets (of known hacks) you could always patch another code-offset which isnt known yet.
    but i guess checking the whole code-section of a module (like the game.dll) with some kind of hashing (md5 or better sha-256 for example) would be way better, so they could actually find ANY changes/patches of their code. perhaps it even works that way?! like i said, i never really looked into that.

yourname is using a quite simple but i guess effective method to hide it form warden, by manually unlinking the game.dll and re-loading it via the loadlibraryex call. i didnt really check this also, but i guess the patches are made to the (now hidden) game.dll which is also used by the wc3 process, but warden only sees the unpatched (new) game.dll since i guess it just uses the getmodulehandle call to "find" it... since this one is unaltered warden should think that everything is ok.