Opponents mouse hack, real or coincidence?

This is a discussion on Opponents mouse hack, real or coincidence? within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; This is a known bug and it's named ''mouse freeze''. This isn't a hack and it's mostly caused by being ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    FAlTH's Avatar
    FAlTH is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    82
    This is a known bug and it's named ''mouse freeze''. This isn't a hack and it's mostly caused by being on desktop when the game is started. You can fix it by pressing f10(menu).


  2. #12
    WhY... is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    20
    It is only a bug .. I had this bug 2 time I remember !

  3. #13
    Havik's Avatar
    Havik is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Thank you all for your replies, I play warcraft single player more than 1year and dota in battlenet more than 4 years (and I’m still noob ) and it never happened again, I have faced some crashes but not mouse freeze, there were 2 reason I suspected hack, first I could use my mouse on the menu bar, on hero icon (after I randomed) and the scroll wheel, the second is that I didn’t restart warcaft and it got “fixed” by itself, when I joined the next game I didnt have any problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dima View Post
    nah, actually no one will use "mouse hack" in a custom dota game. There no reason, really. If someone will get mousehack he would use it at ladder, for sure. And what about other people in game , they were able to use mouse? Seems like it's your own bug. And you have no replay to prove that it's more than just a rnd thing
    I was the only one with problem, the others didn’t complain.
    Quote Originally Posted by FAlTH View Post
    This is a known bug and it's named ''mouse freeze''. This isn't a hack and it's mostly caused by being on desktop when the game is started. You can fix it by pressing f10(menu).
    I hope it doesn’t happen again but if it happens I will try your solution with shortcuts, I clicked all the buttons of the menu and didn’t change anything.
    ------------------------------------
    Quote Originally Posted by zndnwjsdyd View Post
    shit wont fall
    Well best post! It rly helped!

  4. #14
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    Well I think we can say this thread is solved. PM me if you want it re-opened.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 01:10 PM
  2. How About A Real Hack?
    By ShimmyMaster in forum Counter-Strike: Source Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 10:30 PM
  3. Real Hack
    By Love in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 08:43 PM
  4. A proggram to kick opponents on Battle.net
    By Bot-Xaris in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •