Offsets and new patches

This is a discussion on Offsets and new patches within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; Hi, i was just wondering, i am newbie trying to understand the hacking scenario a bit more... With hacking, i ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    strugglez is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Zealand
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Offsets and new patches

    Hi, i was just wondering, i am newbie trying to understand the hacking scenario a bit more...



    With hacking, i am guessing by what i read is warden scans for particular offsets which have been modded or changed etc, and with the new hacks that come out, these offsets have not been tagged by the current version of warcraft/warden yet. So when a new patch/update of warcraft/warden comes, these offsets are most likely to be fixed/tagged so therfore you get banned. So with a new updates/patches coming out it is best not to continue using the current maphack as those offsets may have been tagged?

    Am i right? And, your hack is awesome YourName, it's pretty epic,

    One more question, why do you guys give out hacks for free? like what do you gain other than people saying thanks, i really like the work, but it just sucks i had to resprt coming to hacks, I am really good, but i hate it when i am vsing someone of my skill, but at a disadvantage to a maphacker, i have no chance. But maphacking is fun when towering! ^_^

  2. #2
    Kaligula is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    What warden does is it scans to see if there are any offsets getting patched(modified) in the warcraft 3 process. If it detects an offset being patched then it considers you hacking and kicks and bans you.

    As for the question of new updates. Every time there is a new update the offsets which are responsible for changing the game ,such as reveal all units, change. Therefore you cannot use a hack for version 1.24 on version 1.26. So for every update the new offsets have to be found.

  3. #3
    strugglez is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Zealand
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    That's what i thought, thanks for making it clear, so, could someone tell me what antiwarden is then? As what these programmers claim it to be?

  4. #4
    YourName's Avatar
    YourName is offline THE ONE AND ONLY DARK KNIGHTY


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1088
    It works around Warden so it doesn't detect the changes you made. In <1.26 we simply hid the original game.dll and loaded a new one that Warden scans, Warcraft used the old game.dll though, so we can simply patch that without ever getting detected. That got patched in 1.26 though
    Providing you with foolish stuff since 2007.

  5. #5
    strugglez is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Zealand
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    So... if it is 1.26... right now? there is no anti warden? Or is there another form? Hmmm

  6. #6
    YourName's Avatar
    YourName is offline THE ONE AND ONLY DARK KNIGHTY


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1088
    There's another form, be assured of that. There is always a way to work around security.
    Providing you with foolish stuff since 2007.

  7. #7
    strugglez is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Zealand
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Okay, which you don't wanna mention? It's okay, I'll trust you. Nice work anyway.

  8. #8
    Kaligula is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    One way which will always work is called code caving...

    If you are interested you can google it to get more info.

  9. #9
    strugglez is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Zealand
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Oooh, i Looked that up, Interesting! It makes sense to me, except i know no programming what so ever. But thanks for that insight!

Similar Threads

  1. how to change patches??? plz help!!!
    By dalida3 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 03:59 AM
  2. warcraft 3 patches
    By rex4 in forum Say Hello
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 11:22 AM
  3. Patches.WotLk
    By holyrunner in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 07:52 AM
  4. need help with patches
    By im1337 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 03:20 PM
  5. Patches
    By nigel2727 in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2008, 01:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •