Is there a hack for WC3 true widescreen instead of stretched widescreen?

This is a discussion on Is there a hack for WC3 true widescreen instead of stretched widescreen? within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; Is there a hack for WC3 true widescreen instead of stretched? I remember SC 1 had a addon like that. ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    scottp1234 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Is there a hack for WC3 true widescreen instead of stretched widescreen?

    Is there a hack for WC3 true widescreen instead of stretched? I remember SC 1 had a addon like that. It would support resolutions like 1920x1080, 1280x720, 1360x760,1366x768.



    And it was true widescreen, not just a stretched screen.

    Anyone know if there is such an addon/tool/hack?

  2. #2
    thewisp is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    256
    really? was there such tool for sc1 ?

  3. #3
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1083
    Afaik you can use any custom resolution with editing the registry. There was tool for it aswell but I don't know how it was called.


  4. #4
    thewisp is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel999 View Post
    Afaik you can use any custom resolution with editing the registry. There was tool for it aswell but I don't know how it was called.
    I just don't understand why ppl always say this.
    imo the resolution thing only changes text font size. Who would really care about text while playing ?
    @op: i have looked a bit into the engine, it is very hard to change current hw ratio (fixed to 0.8 x 0.6 resolution everywhere)

  5. #5
    ZUKMAN is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    1

    Unhappy

    Have u played with world editor? It have letterbox mod, that looks fine in widescreen. But ingame letterbox is still stretched. I think warcraft renders not full screen but only center part, other part is covered by ui. So if we could force wc3 to render all the screen square, it might fix strech. Maybe some dx8 hook will be usefull.
    Last edited by ZUKMAN; 08-14-2011 at 12:21 PM.

  6. #6
    scottp1234 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thewisp View Post
    really? was there such tool for sc1 ?
    Yea there was, I used to use it. I played on 1920x1080, I could see alot more and the game was alot sharper as well.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2015, 10:50 PM
  2. Apply War3 Widescreen (Any Resolution)
    By flexo in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-14-2015, 12:18 PM
  3. Is it true?
    By Kevin in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 01:00 PM
  4. Is this true??!!
    By Havok in forum Entertainment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 07:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •