tell me pls GetPlayerColor (not JASS) function offset for any version

This is a discussion on tell me pls GetPlayerColor (not JASS) function offset for any version within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; Originally Posted by wc3noobpl wild guess is not for programmers, i need to be sure it dont have 3 bytes ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by wc3noobpl View Post
    wild guess is not for programmers,
    i need to be sure it dont have 3 bytes of zeroes,
    so i better would make it DWORD than BYTE.
    ofc i can make it byte and all will work fine, but )) cant sleep to know if 3 zero bytes might stay without attention.
    Quote Originally Posted by el patron View Post
    DWORD PlayerColorArray[12] = {0xffff0000,0xff0000FF,0xff00FFFF,0xffA020F0,0xffF FFF00,0xffFFA500,0xff00FF00,0xffFFC0CB,0xffA9A9A9, 0xff00BFFF,0xff006400,0xffA52A2A};

    ...
    PlayerColorArray[ GameWar3->GetPlayerBySlot( nPlayerIndex )->GetColor() //CPlayer + 0x264
    Wild guessed!!


  2. #12
    wc3noobpl's Avatar
    wc3noobpl is offline Hacker Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Dennis View Post
    Wild guessed!!
    wrong )

    DWORD is for colors, but GetColor() is colorIndex (CPlayer + 0x264).
    wild guessing 0-11 = BYTE according to color list, but anyway, nvm, i can see later my self or just use BYTE.
    thx for color offset anyway again )

  3. #13
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by wc3noobpl View Post
    wrong )

    DWORD is for colors, but GetColor() is colorIndex (CPlayer + 0x264).
    wild guessing 0-11 = BYTE according to color list, but anyway, nvm, i can see later my self or just use BYTE.
    thx for color offset anyway again )
    Code:
    DWORD dwPlayerColors[12] = { ... };
    
    class CPlayer {
    
        BYTE _1[0x28];
        WORD wPlayerIndex;
    
    public:
    
         inline
           int GetLocalPLayerNumber( ) { return wPlayerIndex; };
    
         . . .
         inline
           DWORD GetColor( int nSlot ) { return dwPlayerColors[nSlot] };
    
    };
    Depends on how you use the CPlayer class.
    Last edited by ZeD; 01-20-2012 at 11:56 PM.

  4. #14
    wc3noobpl's Avatar
    wc3noobpl is offline Hacker Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    189
    There's something different...
    its another CPlayer ;d

  5. #15
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by wc3noobpl View Post
    There's something different...
    its another CPlayer ;d
    You can cast it how you want.
    Last edited by ZeD; 01-20-2012 at 11:54 PM.

  6. #16
    wc3noobpl's Avatar
    wc3noobpl is offline Hacker Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    189
    hmm, i use both different GameInfo and Player ), i use from w3jsp.
    btw, i tested your IsInGame, it works only in LAN games, not working in BNET.
    Last edited by wc3noobpl; 01-20-2012 at 11:57 PM.

  7. #17
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by wc3noobpl View Post
    hmm, i use both different GameInfo and Player ), i use from w3jsp.
    btw, i tested your IsInGame, it works only in LAN games, not working in BNET.
    This project were created in a rush, just summarized all I've made so far.
    The project itself isn't supposed to be copy/pasted nor to work on bnet, it's meant as 'guideline' to users new to the hacking scene to give them a beginning point.

  8. #18
    wc3noobpl's Avatar
    wc3noobpl is offline Hacker Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    189
    Ohhh, tested Player->ColorIndex ...
    im getting same color as my GetPlayerColor function...
    affected by Ally Color Mode...
    so better to use function anyway..
    still dont know how to get original player colors, which they got at map loading.

  9. #19
    el patron is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    281
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    81
    so many wins in this thread..
    @wc3noobpl you should get a good c/c++ book and learn basics first..
    Amount of retardennes in your questions is just amazing.. plus ur lazy as fuck and ur constantly requesting to be spoon-fed

  10. #20
    wc3noobpl's Avatar
    wc3noobpl is offline Hacker Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    189
    omfg kid, im professional C++/C# programmer, with 10 years exp.
    go sleep pls, you didnt even read first post before answer. joker, u're ignored.
    lol you dont even know what is data types and its role in programming and you even talking ?
    Last edited by wc3noobpl; 01-21-2012 at 02:15 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [World Edit] [ Jass ] Set SinglePlayer
    By danny18801 in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:58 AM
  2. Some help interpreting this jass function?
    By negativeone in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2009, 05:56 PM
  3. [Tut] JASS
    By risker in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2008, 05:51 PM
  4. Offset help please
    By Krooger in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-30-2008, 11:11 PM
  5. Jass???
    By Megmaconqueror in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2008, 05:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •