[Release+Source=C++] Generate FULL JASS Natives List (Work to all war3 versions)

This is a discussion on [Release+Source=C++] Generate FULL JASS Natives List (Work to all war3 versions) within the Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools board part of the Warcraft 3 forum category; As I'm able to understand, I cannot call them because I'm in my own thread, I should hook somewhere in ...

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38
  1. #11
    Farid.Agl's Avatar
    Farid.Agl is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    322
    As I'm able to understand, I cannot call them because I'm in my own thread, I should hook somewhere in WC3's main thread and call my defined functions directly from there, am I correct?
    If Yes, is there any way to call jass natives from my own created thread? I just got confused.

    http://faridaghili.ir

  2. #12
    YourName's Avatar
    YourName is offline THE ONE AND ONLY DARK KNIGHTY


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1088
    Quote Originally Posted by GoDLiKe.ON3 View Post
    As I'm able to understand, I cannot call them because I'm in my own thread, I should hook somewhere in WC3's main thread and call my defined functions directly from there, am I correct?
    Yes.
    Or you find a way to call them from your own thread by setting the tls values to be correct. Never did that myself though.
    Providing you with foolish stuff since 2007.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to YourName For This Useful Post:


  4. #13
    Farid.Agl's Avatar
    Farid.Agl is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    322
    I'm not that good to choose the second way, as I really don't know how to set the TSL values (!). I prefer the first way, however seems it needs a little extra works.
    Thanks for the time you spent here.

    @Anyone else, tips and tricks are welcomed.
    http://faridaghili.ir

  5. #14
    DarkSupremo is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    790
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    606
    just make an dll, inject it and call this function from inside the dll...

  6. #15
    Farid.Agl's Avatar
    Farid.Agl is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    322
    I exactly did it, it just crashes each time.
    Here it is:
    http://www.d3scene.com/forum/warcraf...tml#post502581
    http://faridaghili.ir

  7. #16
    DarkSupremo is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    790
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    606
    string is unicode and warcraft do not return unicode... use char* instead..

    typedef char* __cdecl GAME_GetPlayerName(DWORD unitId);

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to DarkSupremo For This Useful Post:


  9. #17
    Farid.Agl's Avatar
    Farid.Agl is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    322
    Same result :|
    Did you test it? Did it worked?
    http://faridaghili.ir

  10. #18
    DarkSupremo is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    790
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    606
    as i said i never did this way, only in asm...

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to DarkSupremo For This Useful Post:


  12. #19
    Farid.Agl's Avatar
    Farid.Agl is offline Advanced Hacker

    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    322
    Nice to see Dennis is reading this thread, hello there :p

    Thanks DS, i will find my way.
    http://faridaghili.ir

  13. #20
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by GoDLiKe.ON3 View Post
    Nice to see Dennis is reading this thread, hello there :p

    Thanks DS, i will find my way.
    Hello there.

    Well, I see your problem.
    I for myself use the C++ functions Warcraft III uses.
    Every Jass native has a C++ function defined by their programmers - Tracing through the Jass Native will get you to it's C++ call.
    Using that you can call the functions you need even without calling it just from Warcraft's actual Thread to avoid a crash,
    which allows you to slip around the problem of setting a TLS value.

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ZeD For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] [1.26(a)] JASS Natives List by n00b32
    By Jan Ra in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 05:35 PM
  2. Calling Jass Natives
    By BullJam in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 09:18 AM
  3. [1.26] List of all JASS functions (SEACH)
    By Skino in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 03:01 PM
  4. [Release]All of my work/Full DB
    By Ganom in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-13-2007, 03:52 PM
  5. Without CD loader All Versions, will work forever
    By NoplaN in forum Starcraft Tools
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-12-2007, 11:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •