Starting Server Problems

This is a discussion on Starting Server Problems within the WoW forum board part of the Hot Games category; I'm having a little problem with starting my server,with all .exe's. I am using the latest version from the AC ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    FuryZero is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    111

    Starting Server Problems

    I'm having a little problem with starting my server,with all .exe's.
    I am using the latest version from the AC Web Repack,followed the readme
    Iv'e made a server before,but all my attempts after failed,all with the same problem.
    Ok here are the pics:

    MySQL


    'Druk op een toets om door te gaan' Is dutch for press a key to continue

    Logonserver



    Ascent

    (The second red text)

    -Thanks


  2. #2
    Dougle101's Avatar
    Dougle101 is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In my Virtual Reality
    Posts
    469
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    40
    If Mysql fails ,it all fails... cos it cant connedct to the database... The Sql failure is more thank likely due to an installation error... try re-installing

    The button is there for a reason; If someone helps you, or you find something helpful then use it.

  3. #3
    caweren is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1

    i've had the same problem :P

    okay... i know what problems u have... i had the same just before and it took me 1½ hour to cinfigure out how to get it to work... well...

    first of all shut down the MySQL and the Realms and Logonserver...

    i'm totally sure that u have even put the AC repack folder into C:/Programes and files/AC

    well.. that's WRONG!!! WRONG WRONG WRONG!!!

    do this... delete the server (just for being sure)

    then when u have to install it then it asks u where to install the package...

    chose this: C:\

    so it will install it directly on your harddrive...
    remember to call the map for AC Web Ultimate Repack

    så when u install it it should say this: C:\AC Web Ultimate Repack

    now simply extract maps and run the server
    everyone in here likes PIE!

  4. #4
    FuryZero is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks for the help,I figured it out before you posted this,but anyways
    But now I have another problem,every item I make on WoW Vendetta - Wage Your War I execute batch file with navicat,no errors everything succesfull,but when I reload the items table,or restart server I do .additem ****** but then it says the item doesn't exsist.

  5. #5
    35yeros's Avatar
    35yeros is offline Im still on a Boat.
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    N38°52'14" W77°03'19" its funny because it might be true
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    560
    have you tried saying additeam (iteam name) not the number? my servers numbers are messed up, so you cant say additeam123131 but you can say additeam sword of a thousand noobs
    When in doubt, empty the magazine, They dont pay you to bring home bullets

  6. #6
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758

Similar Threads

  1. How to create your own Mu server version 1.2Q
    By Milamber in forum Mu Archives
    Replies: 327
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 09:06 AM
  2. [Ascent] Server Guide
    By hyper_speed in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2008, 09:57 AM
  3. Can someone please extract MAPS for me?
    By Ryan in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 12:46 AM
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 10:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •