Vista Compatability with W.O.W?

This is a discussion on Vista Compatability with W.O.W? within the WoW forum board part of the Hot Games category; First off, I would like to say that I like the content of the forums, and that I hope to ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ClovenFist's Avatar
    ClovenFist is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Vista Compatability with W.O.W?

    First off, I would like to say that I like the content of the forums, and that I hope to be a long time member.

    Ok, A few month's back, I bought a new computer. I was the first in my city to install broadband with the Windows Vista, Talk about trouble. The person that installed the broadband had a real time getting things finished. Then we ( myself and my wife ) found out that Vista was not compatable with anything that we had. I.E., Printer, Optical Mouse, ect. Now, here's the question, Is Vista Compatable with W.O.W? I've checked the local Video stores, and the recommendations for the game, is called for Vista; but I'm still not sure if I'm going to waste my money on buying the game, book, and expansion pack. Is there anyone out there that has Windows Vista, and play W.O.W. ? If so, what problems did you overcome, if any, to play the game?

    Thanks for the support.
    Clovenfist.


  2. #2
    tschoerk is offline ***** ***** ***** *****
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    866
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    934
    Blizzard says, you can play WoW with Vista, but if there are problems, they probably won't be able to help you, since there is no support for Vista-users.
    So one of my friend plays with Vista and he told me, he had some probs at first, but blizz has an FAQ in the wow-forums for Vista users, with solutions of some problems. So look into the official forums, under technical forum and look what problems might occur.

  3. #3
    talkar's Avatar
    talkar is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Azeroth
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    9
    i play wow on vista works fine

  4. #4
    Extra's Avatar
    Extra is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    123
    My friend is using Windows Vista and he has no problems playing WoW.

  5. #5
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Why the heck are you using vista? go get a pirate copy of windows XP and ill tell u how to crack it
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  6. #6
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    vista ownage...

  7. #7
    DoGgY's Avatar
    DoGgY is offline Paintball 4 life
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    854
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    927
    Quote Originally Posted by Serverman View Post
    Why the heck are you using vista? go get a pirate copy of windows XP and ill tell u how to crack it
    You noob man stay with your bs computer that can't support vista.

    Learn how to use vista get at least 2Gb ram DDR2 and it should be great

    First WoW work correctly on vista, I'm getting nothing wrong while playing.

  8. #8
    Volund's Avatar
    Volund is offline Banned

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in my own pants...
    Posts
    5,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1484
    never heard of anyone having any problems... but really, screw vista

  9. #9
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    There can be some fps proplelms with some graphic cards with some driver versions. Example im using nvidia geforce 8600gt, and if i go and download latest drivers from nvidias homepage, there are sometimes some strange "lag spikes" that takes ur fps down and makes playing unconfortable some times. Have tryed like 10 different driver versions but now when i use only those drivers wich vista downloads itself, I haven't had that kind of proplelms anymore

  10. #10
    bomber's Avatar
    bomber is offline Anti-Sexy-Steam-User
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Stealing your cookies:)
    Posts
    786
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    606
    Quote Originally Posted by Serverman View Post
    Why the heck are you using vista? go get a pirate copy of windows XP and ill tell u how to crack it
    Hend doesn't like warez talk! I would remove it before he sees!

    Now WoW does work with Vista! I have 3GB of ram and lots of space! Ur good to go when playign wow! And Vista is a lot better then XP! My speed with vista increased by at least 30% then when I was with XP!
    Last edited by bomber; 03-08-2008 at 12:58 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •