help with Hamachi

This is a discussion on help with Hamachi within the WoW forum board part of the Hot Games category; ok i've downloaded Hamachi and put in info that someone gave me to go to their private server, but i ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    vader474's Avatar
    vader474 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Question help with Hamachi

    ok i've downloaded Hamachi and put in info that someone gave me to go to their private server, but i have no idea how to get to the server :undecided: any help/guide/etc would be greatly appreciated..


  2. #2
    Kalbintion's Avatar
    Kalbintion is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    318
    you mean to login into their server?

    whats the hamachi ip address for the server? you set that as the realmlist and patchlist to ?

    then run wow ull connect to them, but u do need an account
    I reject your reality and substitute my own ~Adam Savage

  3. #3
    vader474's Avatar
    vader474 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    well the person that gave me the Hamachi info just gave the Hamachi server name and the password for it, the name of the private server, and my account info for the private server. he didnt give me any IP or anything though lol

  4. #4
    tripydevp's Avatar
    tripydevp is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    If you use private server ip 127.0.0.1 that should work, cant hurt to test it out, its really just a guess but try it and tell me if it works

  5. #5
    vader474's Avatar
    vader474 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    well thanks all, i think i've got it all figured out now

  6. #6
    gurpreet is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    3
    if u dont, u need to put it as his hamachi ip address not 127.0.0.1 i think. the 127.0.0.1 will connect u to ur setup private server, even if u havent made 1... i think

  7. #7
    vader474's Avatar
    vader474 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    ok i might try that when im bored...or more bored than i am atm.....lol

    (off-topic wow! d3 got a new layout! awesome! (was on vacation so i wasnt here for a bit lol)

  8. #8
    Undead_King's Avatar
    Undead_King is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    29
    ghive me rep and i tell u what to do

  9. #9
    vader474's Avatar
    vader474 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Undead_King View Post
    ghive me rep and i tell u what to do
    thanks but no thanks Undead_King...i already figured it out

    and dont ask for rep :cool:
    WTF?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •