How to change casting bar ?

This is a discussion on How to change casting bar ? within the WoW forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hi, does anyone know how to change the casting bar at WoW the standart one is realy boring i want ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87

    How to change casting bar ?

    Hi,

    does anyone know how to change the casting bar at WoW
    the standart one is realy boring
    i want rather this one from a addon called bongos-2




    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  2. #2
    Velocity is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    927
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    376
    download and unzip bongos, put the folder in C:/ProgramFiles/Worldofwarcraft/Interface/Addons/

    (You may have to make an addons folder.)

    Then sign on to WoW, make sure the addon is enabled. And you'll have to configue from there.

    If you need a link to download Bongos 2 PM me


  3. #3
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    dude i already have bongos but i dont want the whole addon i just want to use the casting bar :/

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  4. #4
    Volund's Avatar
    Volund is offline Banned

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in my own pants...
    Posts
    5,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1484
    is there a command to just use part of it.... try /bongos... that might bring up a way to disable parts of the addon

  5. #5
    Velocity is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    927
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    376
    Yeah, I think thats the command for like configuring it. Used to use bongos. Mayeb there's an icon on your minimap though.

    I could recomend eCastingbar though very nice, it's what I use.
    Also, Bartender, what I use for spellbar.


  6. #6
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    hmm ye there is a icon on the minimap but you arnt able to use only one part of the addon
    anyway i will try bartender and ecastingbar thx for your help anyway guys to all ^.^

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  7. #7
    Volund's Avatar
    Volund is offline Banned

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in my own pants...
    Posts
    5,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1484
    i just use the standard blizzard... tried CT mod for a while but it conflicted to much with my chat window and pet bar on my hunter/warlock and my stealth bar on my rogue, and my aura bar on my pally... lol

  8. #8
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    eh enderbattle could u give me the links to this addons pls ^^?

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  9. #9
    Velocity is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    927
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    376

  10. #10
    Volund's Avatar
    Volund is offline Banned

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in my own pants...
    Posts
    5,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1484
    try meta map, its at curse, its like mozz's, whitch i used to use, but it has instance maps and waypoint capability 2

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •