HELP! How do I let a patch I have work by realm not that it effects all realms?!

This is a discussion on HELP! How do I let a patch I have work by realm not that it effects all realms?! within the WoW Private Server Emulation board part of the WoW Private Servers category; HELP! How do I let a patch I have work by realm not that it effects all realms on the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    aronfgame is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    14

    Exclamation HELP! How do I let a patch I have work by realm not that it effects all realms?!

    HELP! How do I let a patch I have work by realm not that it effects all realms on the server!!!
    This something that confuses me and I wish that this is possible... and a tutorial how to?
    Cuz I got an All Class-Race Patch and I want that one to work on as example: lvl 255 but not on as example: Blizzlike...

    (Ps: MaNGOS,3.3.5-wotlk)
    (Pss: I / +thank everyone that gives me a solution...)

    Thanks everyone,



    Aronfgame.

  2. #2
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,965
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    27
    Reputation
    2758
    Let me send this thread to GM BEE, he might know how to set it up. I personally have never used "patches" for my Private Servers ...


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ryan For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    aronfgame is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    14
    If you want to do that
    Thanks in that case
    Hope I find a solution... :S

  5. #4
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,965
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    27
    Reputation
    2758
    I found this thread on another forum. It does state it will not work with Cataclysm

    How to: Apply New Remorse Patch! • Eternal-Wow!


  6. #5
    aronfgame is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    14
    Thats how to place it and in that way it will be effected on all realms of the server...
    I knew how to do that but how do I let it effect just 1 realm not the whole server with all the realms on it...

    Thank you and...

    aronfgame

  7. #6
    Matt's Avatar
    Matt is offline Bott


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,404
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation
    2346
    All the DBC files need to be copied into all the separate servers DBC folders for it to work on the other servers. I'm assuming that separate servers do not all share one DBC folder...

    Though I can't remember if they do or not.

    It's been a while since I ran more than one at a time.
    @kent





  8. #7
    Zacro's Avatar
    Zacro is offline WoW Leveling Services

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,674
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    691
    In order for you to get a patch to work on 1 realm and not the other, the patch has to be applied to that specific realms core. This is the only way that you can narrow it down to a specific realm to where it does not affect the others. It has to be implemented/committed into the core itself prior to compiling the core. Then, it will be on the realm that you are using that core for, and not all of them.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Zacro For This Useful Post:


  10. #8
    aronfgame is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    14
    So if the patch gets applied to that specific realm core... Does the players need to drop the patch also into their /data folder to make it work?
    What is compiling and how to apply-compile that in that specific realm core?
    Is there a guide available?
    Not that we have to script everything to make it work out of 0 can we use an existing repack???

    Thanks,

    Aronfgame
    Last edited by aronfgame; 08-24-2012 at 10:48 AM. Reason: Forgot something

  11. #9
    Zacro's Avatar
    Zacro is offline WoW Leveling Services

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,674
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    691
    You can use a repack if u wish but u still need to compile a fesh core and implement the patch into it. There r plenty of guides that u can google regarding all of this. Its really hard to do without any previous experience or someone that has previous but good good lyck bud

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Zacro For This Useful Post:


  13. #10
    aronfgame is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    14
    *Closed?*

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2 Realms[4.0.1-4.2.0][3.3.5a]Diablo Theme WotLK Funserver and Highrate 20x Cata Realm
    By ragingazn628 in forum Advertise your Private Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 06:01 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 11:23 AM
  3. The Lost Realms 3.2.2a EXTREME Fun Realm!!!
    By chronic7 in forum Advertise your Private Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 12:02 PM
  4. wowArena.ro WoTLK 3.0.9 | 3 Realms soon | High Rate Realm Opened!
    By toofast in forum Advertise your Private Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 08:55 AM
  5. Getting Modelchanging to work after Patch 2.3
    By Xerxes in forum WoW Modelchanging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 07:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •