trinity core max level 255

This is a discussion on trinity core max level 255 within the WoW Private Server Emulation board part of the WoW Private Servers category; NOTE: THIS IS NOT A REPACK. Hey guys, I am trying to set my trinity core so that the max ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    matt45led is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    lycan-wow.servegame.com
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    trinity core max level 255

    NOTE: THIS IS NOT A REPACK.



    Hey guys,


    I am trying to set my trinity core so that the max level is 255.. I have done the following steps:


    Open World.cpp
    Find line 731
    Then deleted the following information

    if (m_int_configs[CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL] > MAX_LEVEL { sLog->outError("MaxPlayerLevel (%i) must be in range 1..%u. Set to %u.", m_int_configs[CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL], MAX_LEVEL, MAX_LEVEL); m_int_configs[CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL] = MAX_LEVEL;

    Now world.cpp looks like



    else m_int_configs[CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL] = sConfig->GetIntDefault("MaxPlayerLevel", DEFAULT_MAX_LEVEL); } m_int_configs[CONFIG_MIN_DUALSPEC_LEVEL] = sConfig->GetIntDefault("MinDualSpecLevel", 40); m_int_configs[CONFIG_START_PLAYER_LEVEL] = sConfig->GetIntDefault("StartPlayerLevel", 1);Saved, closed it


    THEN




    I edited dbcenums.h and now looks like



    #ifndef DBCENUMS_H #define DBCENUMS_H // Client expected level limitation, like as used in DBC item max levels for "until max player level" // use as default max player level, must be fit max level for used client // also see MAX_LEVEL and STRONG_MAX_LEVEL define #define DEFAULT_MAX_LEVEL 255 // client supported max level for player/pets/etc. Avoid overflow or client stability affected. // also see GT_MAX_LEVEL define #define MAX_LEVEL 255 // Server side limitation. Base at used code requirements. // also see MAX_LEVEL and GT_MAX_LEVEL define #define STRONG_MAX_LEVEL 255
    Saved, closed it.


    THEN


    I opened up TrinityCore.sln
    Recompiled


    BUT..


    After I recompile


    I ALWAYS get this following error:


    Error when compiling - Pastebin.com


    Thanks in advance..


    If you would like to help me via TeamViewer/Sykype my ID is matt45led

  2. #2
    Valryn's Avatar
    Valryn is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    http://nightfallwow.com
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5
    Reputation
    2
    To change the max level in TrinityCore, you simply edit the world config file.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Valryn For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Vitaliz is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    ^

  5. #4
    Poress54321 is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    That, OR if it isnt working, theres a file in the DB, From lvl 1-255 U can add columms from 81 up to 255,

    Steps: theres a XP type of file in DB
    1. Click It (idk what its called)
    2.Add Columns Lvl 81-255, (Or Make A Script For it) Then Pick The XP You need to have to lvl each lvl, then it SHOULD work,

    PM me for more iNfo

  6. #5
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,965
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    27
    Reputation
    2758
    World.conf open with notepad and type 255 in level part. Rather simple process.


  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ryan For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    <GM>Bumblebee's Avatar
    <GM>Bumblebee is offline I'm The Good Bee :)



    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Palmdale,CA
    Posts
    1,908
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    1146
    To be a little more specific if your running Trinity Core as a default compile your worldserver.conf file should have this


    #
    # MaxPlayerLevel
    # Description: Maximum level that can be reached by players.
    # Important: Levels beyond 100 are not recommended at all.
    # Range: 1-255
    # Default: 80


    MaxPlayerLevel = 255(This may crash a druid if you don't fix it)

    It starts right around Line 732 Good luck with your server

    Click here To see all my Tutorials and get Help.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to <GM>Bumblebee For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. 3.3.5a Trinity Core Re-pack
    By TrollGFX in forum WoW Private Server Emulation
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 01:17 PM
  2. Trinity Core
    By Viktor^.- in forum WoW Private Server Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-02-2012, 06:51 AM
  3. [TUT]HOW-TO : Compile Trinity Core and Update your Core !
    By Zacro in forum WoW Private Server Emulation
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-17-2012, 12:50 AM
  4. trinity core help
    By finatic12 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 03:41 PM
  5. [Trinity Core] Are you up to the challenge?!
    By lalanunu in forum Advertise your Private Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 03:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •