how to get past an IP ban...

This is a discussion on how to get past an IP ban... within the WoW Private Server Hacks board part of the WoW Private Servers category; Hey whats up guys, I'm pretty new to this server as you can see.. but I figured I'd post this ...

infamous is offline Newbie
    Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

how to get past an IP ban...

Hey whats up guys, I'm pretty new to this server as you can see.. but I figured I'd post this as I didn't see it listed, and figured it out today... its:

How to Get Past IP BAN: for STATIC IP USERS:
    (theres a few methods I've discovered)

To start with, use
    Find My IP Address - Lookup to find out what your current IP is, write it down somewhere for a comparison later.

[note: all of these methods involve simply changing your MAC address, which is basically an electronic means of telling your ISP the physical location of the modem.. & by changing your MAC address, the ISP will simply assign you a new static IP when you reconnect]

A) The first method will work if you are normally behind a router. Simply
    disconnect your modem, unplug the Ethernet cord from the router, and plug it directly into your computer. Than power cycle your modem. Check your ip using the link above. You should have a new static IP address. If not, continue on to B.

The second method is a little bit more complex, but easy to get a hang of. You're gonna need MAC MakeUp... found here:Mac Makeup Download - Softpedia
    Once you have it extracted

STEP 1: select the network adapter that your computer uses to connect to the internet from the list. then generate a random Mac address, using the Manufacturer portal if neccessary. Hit change. Then just power cycle your modem..

STEP 2: Refresh Find My IP Address - Lookup and you should have a new static IP address!
    Last edited by infamous; 02-02-2008 at 05:52 AM. Reason: new methods!!!
    my signature is to large

35yeros is offline Im still on a Boat.